The Warp Of Symbiogenesis

by PAUL SCHAFFER

Sustainable Innovations

14. May 2024

In the universe of “The Warp of Symbiogenesis,” a collection of woven fabrics unfolds, aiming to foster appreciation for the intricate interconnections among Earth’s organisms. These fabrics carry five stories of invisible connections, narrating tales of cooperation, exploitation, and competition among fungi, lichens, corals, and plants. Each symbiotic relationship inspires a distinct weaving pattern, symbolizing the unique interactions between two species. Crafted from natural fibers sourced in Europe, the textile collection invites a reconsideration of the impact and interdependence shared by all organic life forms.

How do we begin to listen to the stories of the planet? By being present in the interweaving of life, of which we are a part and always have been. As a queer speculator, designer, and researcher, Paul Schaffer is fascinated by the systems influencing our social behavior and relationship with nature. Concentrating on visual media and textiles, his work seeks to deconstruct and visually articulate the heteronormative nature of these systems. Motivated by profound curiosity and a love for research, Schaffer continually strives to comprehend systems in novel ways, addressing sensitive topics with utmost care.

———————————————————————–

DIES KÖNNTE SIE AUCH INTERESSIEREN

Fabric Trends Autumn.Winter 25/26 – Part 1

The collection dives deep into themes of sustainability and modernity. They've curated a palette that mixes rich, earthy tones like deep green, warm brown, red, and ochre yellow with cooler, industrial hues and a soft pastel range.


ReSOURCE – Spring.Summer25

Certified, recycled materials, environmentally friendly - this is what the sustainable fabrics from the ReSource range stand for.


Fabric Trends Spring.Summer 25 – Part IX

The colourful prints tell enchanting stories and are divided into five colour groups that can be perfectly combined.

The Warp Of Symbiogenesis

by PAUL SCHAFFER

Sustainable Innovations

14. Mai 2024

Im Universum von „The Warp of Symbiogenesis” entfaltet sich eine Sammlung von gewebten Stoffen, die das Verständnis für die komplizierten Verbindungen zwischen den Organismen der Erde fördern sollen. Diese Stoffe erzählen fünf Geschichten von unsichtbaren Verbindungen, von Kooperation, Ausbeutung und Wettbewerb zwischen Pilzen, Flechten, Korallen und Pflanzen. Jede symbiotische Beziehung inspiriert ein eigenes Webmuster, das die einzigartigen Interaktionen zwischen zwei Arten symbolisiert. Die aus in Europa hergestellten Naturfasern gefertigte Textilkollektion lädt dazu ein, die Auswirkungen und die gegenseitige Abhängigkeit aller organischen Lebensformen neu zu überdenken.

Wie können wir beginnen, den Geschichten unseres Planeten zuzuhören? Indem wir im Geflecht des Lebens präsent sind, von dem wir ein Teil sind und schon immer waren. Paul Schaffer, der sich mit dem Thema Queer auseinandersetzt, ist fasziniert von den Systemen, die unser soziales Verhalten und unsere Beziehung zur Natur beeinflussen. In seiner Arbeit, die sich auf visuelle Medien und Textilien konzentriert, versucht er, die heteronormative Natur dieser Systeme zu dekonstruieren und visuell zu artikulieren. Angetrieben von tiefer Neugierde und der Liebe zur Forschung ist Schaffer stets bestrebt, Systeme auf neuartige Art und Weise zu begreifen und sensible Themen mit äußerster Sorgfalt zu behandeln.

———————————————————————–

DIES KÖNNTE SIE AUCH INTERESSIEREN

ReSOURCE – Spring.Summer25

Zertifizierungen, recycelte Materialien, umweltfreundlich - dafür stehen die nachhaltigen Stoffe aus dem ReSource Bereich.


Die Fabric Trends Spring.Summer 25 – Part IX

Die farbenfrohen Drucke erzählen bezaubernde Geschichten und sind in fünf Farbgruppen unterteilt, die sich perfekt kombinieren lassen.


Die neuesten Accessoires-Entwicklungen für Spring.Summer 25 – Part VI

Die Kollektion dieser Saison ist darauf ausgerichtet, hochwertige Verzierungen und Accessoires anzubieten, die die natürliche Neugierde und Kreativität internationaler Modeschöpfer fördern und anregen.